2017 Simply the Best Media Winners

“The media is the right arm of anarchy.”

Dan Brown in Angels & Demons

In 2017, Harrisburg Magazine celebrated 20 years of Simply the Best. In the August 2017 issue, 657 winners were announced. Below are the winners for the Wellness categories. Don’t forget to check out the other 2017 Simply the Best Winners or check out a list of All 2017 Simply the Best Categories.

Columnist/ Journalist

Simply the Best

Nancy Eshelman @ The Patriot News/Pennlive.com

Readers’ Choice

John L. Micek @ The Patriot News/Pennlive.com

Sara Bozich @ The Patriot News/Pennlive.com

David Jones @ The Patriot News/Pennlive.com

Radio Station

Simply the Best

WINK 104

Readers’ Choice

BOB 94.9

WITF 89.5

Radio Morning Show

Simply the Best

The WINK Wake Up Show @ WINK 104

Readers’ Choice

Nancy & Newman @ BOB 94.9

The People’s Morning Show @ 105.7 The X

Radio Talk Show Host (local)

Simply the Best

R.J. Harris, WHP 580

Readers’ Choice

Ken Matthews, WHP 580

Sue Campbell @ WINK 104

TV News (local)

Simply the Best

abc27 News, WHTM

Readers’ Choice

WGAL News 8

CBS 21 News, WHP-TV

TV Talk Show Host/Anchor (Local)

Simply the Best

Alicia Richards, abc27 WHTM

Readers’ Choice

Ali Lanyon, abc27 Daybreak

Dennis Owens, abc27 News at 6 & News at 7

Traffic Report (radio)

Simply the Best

John Wilsbach, Cumulus Media

Readers’ Choice

Michael Anthony Smith, 97.3 The River

WITF 89.5 FM

Traffic Report (TV)

Simply the Best

Amanda Peterson, abc27 WHTM

Readers’ Choice

Chris Garrett, WPMT Fox 43

Corinne Lillis, WGAL News 8

Weather Report

Simply the Best

Tom Russell, WHP CBS 21

Readers’ Choice

Eric Finkenbinder, abc27 WHTM

Joe Calhoun, WGAL News 8

Author: admin